DCMAND 2019 Call for Nominations

The DC Metro Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (DCMAND) elections in February 2019 are quickly approaching, and the DCMAND Nominating Committee is seeking candidates for several positions on the Board of Directors (BoD). If you are interested in gaining leadership experience, networking with other talented and diverse dietitians, and serving your professional association, we invite you to consider running for a position on the 2019-2020 DCMAND Board of Directors. You may nominate yourself or a colleague!

Enthusiasm is a must, but extensive experience is not a requirement because you will have access to fellow members’ support and knowledge as you learn the job.  We are dedicated to building a diverse Board and encourage minority candidates to apply! Candidates must be active, retired, or international members of DCMAND.

Vacant positions this year include (click link for more information):

Please fill out the nomination form by clicking here.

Nominations are due by Tuesday, January 15th, 2019.

Questions? Email nominating@eatrightdc.org.


2018-19 DCMAND and Academy Election Results

Congratulations to the newly-elected members of the 2018-19 DCMAND Board of Directors:


Stephanie Johnson

Professional Development Committee, 1st Seat

Laura Sullivan

Nominating Committee, 1st Seat

Ali Hard

House of Delegates Representative

Adair Lindsay


Brittany Cines

Professional Development Committee, 2nd Seat

Camille Range


Nominating Committee, 2nd Seat

Hannah Barker

Thank you to all of the candidates who participated and all of our members who voted!

Click here for the results of the national Academy elections.